Research Use Only. Not medical advice
PeptideAudits Request an audit
Vendor Rankings

#23 of 42 audited vendors

Mattercompounds

Trustpilot: unavailable1 published reports on fileCatalog COA coverage 33% · 1 of 3 productsLower half
F
48.4/100
Latest reports
1
Avg reported purity
99.59%
Independently verifiable
100%
Newest certificate
Oct 7, 2026
Objective grade
48.4/100 → F · Failing
Cohort rank
#23 of 42 audited vendorsLower half

The letter comes from fixed score bands, never a curve. The score can change when this vendor's own records change: a new or older certificate, a change in a listed base price (value points), the number of reports on file, or a new Trustpilot rating (the reputation adjustment). Discount codes never change it. The rank compares the same score with the other active vendors PeptideAudits tracks and never changes the letter.

What it takes for A+

  • 90+ points (48.4 now)
  • Endotoxin test on every batch (0 of 1 passed or measured)
  • Published reports for every product and size sold (1 of 3 products)
  • Every certificate under 90 days old
  • Independently verifiable lab on every latest report
  • Reported purity ≥ 99.0% on every latest report

Vendor score breakdown

Average across latest published reports

Lab credibility
25/25
Purity & quantity assay
25/25
Safety screening
0/15
Report age
15/15
Value ($/measured mg)
2/10
Catalog COA coverage
0/25
Evidence contribution
48.4 / 90
Trustpilot
No rating available
Reputation adjustment
0.0
Vendor score
48.4 / 100
Grade cap applied
Max F (catalog COA coverage 33%)

reports 67/90 → 48.4/65 + coverage 0/25 = 48.4; 48.4 + 0.0 = 48.4 (bounded 0–100). Grade caps apply after this · methodology v14

FDA warning letters: none found in FDA's public warning-letter database naming mattercompounds.com or Mattercompounds (checked Nov 2, 2026).

Summary of the published evidence

  • 1 latest report across 1 compound (MOTS-c), from Freedom Diagnostics.
  • Quantity measured on 1 of 1; heavy metals reported on 0 of 1; endotoxin reported on 0 of 1; microbial screening reported on 0 of 1; sterility reported on 0 of 1. A panel the certificate doesn't mention counts as not reported — never as a pass or a fail.
  • Certificates dated between Oct 7, 2026 and Oct 7, 2026.
  • Trustpilot: no matched page — shown as unavailable; no reputation adjustment (0.0).

Seller website (mattercompounds.com)Records last collected Nov 2, 2026Report an issue

Latest published reports

The newest certificate on file for each product and size — these set the grade. A seller may currently ship a different batch.

MattercompoundsMOTS-c 10mg
MC-MOTS10-2609-01 · Oct 7, 2026
74report
Report ≤ 90 days · 26dMetals Not reported
99.6%reported
10.97 measured / 10 mg labeled (+9.7%)
$5.92/measured mg
$6.50/labeled mg
+41% vs tracked median